DIY Starbucks Card Keychain

I’m a fan of Starbucks – okay, I know the coffee is not great but since I cannot take full cream milk and prefer my coffee sweet, the various concoctions at Starbucks fit me to a T. Not to mention the fact that you can find a Starbucks cafe in almost every neighbourhood here in Singapore. And their great marketing with drinks of “limited period only”. Label anything with the words “for the season” and my wallet would be out before I had a second thought!

Recently I’ve developed a fancy for the shaped Starbucks cards. I had managed to stop myself from starting a collection of Starbucks cards in general, but these 2 months I’ve learnt that the shaped versions would make interesting gift cards. Especially if I package them up as keychains or bag charms.

This is what I did with the recently released Autumn Mug Starbucks card, and the Special Edition Cold Cup Starbucks card given out on International Coffee Day. Basically I have a stash of tassels, beads and metallic word embellishments to work with, and I simply attach jump rings to the card and matching embellishments to create a cluster that looks pleasing enough. Thereafter it’s a simple case of gift packaging the loaded card for the recipient!

 

5 thoughts on “DIY Starbucks Card Keychain

    1. Hui2 Post author

      Oh, this particular card design is smaller than usual and comes with the hole already pre-punched.
      Anyway, for the usual cards, as long as we don’t punch anywhere near the magnetic strip (nor decorate on either side of that strip), it should be okay.

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Mini Gift Bag with Tag | Trying to Craft

Leave a comment