Mini Washi Swatch Book

Working still with the Graphic 45 Seasons 12×12 papers, I had made a couple of mini accordian albums by joining two 2″ wide strips, scored & folded at 2″ intervals. However, after my initial enthusiasm, I wasn’t confident of creating soooo many pages of mini art works, and had the brainwave of gluing the pages on one side together to make a mini book instead. This still gives a good 12 pages per book.

The spine of the book is created by simply covering up with washi tape. Front & back covers decorated simply along the lines of the albums created previously, using waste corrugated cardboard (Starbucks coffee sleeves), fussy cut elements and Kaisercraft wooden embellishments.

I had the idea of using one of these 2″ mini books as a washi swatch book. As the washi tape is made of PET flim, I covered the colourful pages with kraft paper first before adding the washi.

Now I have to decide what to do with the second mini book – an album or another washi swatch book???

1 thought on “Mini Washi Swatch Book

  1. Pingback: Graphic 45 Mini Positivity Booklet | Trying to Craft

Leave a comment