Window style Tag Flip

I had earlier used up a sheet of paper from the Pebbles Inc Kid At Heart collection for a mini tag flip and now I wanted to use up the other sheet of 12″ x 12″ paper I bought: the You Got This paper that gives twelve 3″ x 4″ cut-aparts.

I selected 5 cut-aparts with positive sentiments for a simple tag flip, and embellished simply with various stickers from my stash. For a tad of variety, I trimmed all the corners with R10 mm rounded punch.

For 2 of the cut-aparts, I did not like the sentiments featured in the centre, so I tore that portion out by hand in a circular shape, leaving the rest of the patterned paper intact.

These became the “window” for a couple of the 2″ x 2″ cut-aparts from the earlier Hi Friend paper. Don’t the little characters look so cute framed up? I then backed the tags on two of the sentiment tags in the 1st set, resulting in 2 double-sided tags.

Thus inspired, I decided to turn the remaining 3 sentiment tags into double-sided window tags too. However, I did not think the rest of the cut-aparts from the paper are suitable, so I turned to an old Pebbles Inc collection from my stash that also contains cute animal characters: Tealightful.

I chose papers of a matching colour scheme from the 6″x6″ paper pad for the hand-torn window frame, with contrasting papers to provide a background for the animal centre pieces selected from the ephemera pack. Words trimmed from the remaining You Got This cut-aparts provide simple sentiments for the 2 tags.

The only exception is this tag on the right, as I really like this particular encouraging Tealightful ephemera. This gives a total of five double-sided 3″ x 4″ tags.

To provide some variety in the tag flip, I included some of the unused 2″ x 2″ cut-aparts from the Hi Friend paper. The Hi flower and Hooray starburst are fussy-cut for more interesting shapes.

As three of the original sentiment cut-aparts feature white backgrounds, I thought of adding colour to the tag flip by including coloured transparent origami papers. The plastic sheets from Daiso seem a tad too bright for this tag flip though, so after consideration I only kept one yellow page. This sheet can be shifted to the front of any of the 3 cut-aparts for variety.

I found the Amy Tangerine Stay Sweet inflated ephemera on sale at Spotlight ($3 for the pack of 6 pieces) and the porcupine reminded me of this collection, so I bought it on impulse. Although the designs appear to be a great match, the texture of the puffy plastic pieces doesn’t seem to fit well into the overall feel of the tag flip. But since the money has been spent I might as well include the ephemera!

To complete the tag flip, I added colourful hairbands to decorate the binder ring, again so that the tags can be used individually when required. A few charms provide the finishing touch.

Not many pages to this tag flip book, but plenty of cheery components!!

3 thoughts on “Window style Tag Flip

  1. Pingback: A Couple of Little Projects with Scraps | Trying to Craft

Leave a comment