Daily Archives: July 6, 2022

July Planner Pages

July is a very busy work month, so I chose to use cool calming blue tones for my July planner pages. Similar to what I did in June, I used PET stickers from Daiso, but the blue set instead. This is paired with some online purchase of a set of blue-themed papers of different textures, sizes and shapes. I simply chose what I thought would match/contrast, tore into suitable sizes, and filled up various corners of my July planner pages.

For sentiments, I dug up an earlier online purchase of Chinese quotations on PET tape. I had trouble working with PET tapes before, and was glad that my newly purchased tweezers really helped a lot in peeling off the PET tape from the backing tape!

The only thing I don’t really like about PET tapes are that they show up rather clearly unless they’re seen at a particular angle. The thicker good quality PET tapes are easy to fussy cut but really visible against the matte papers; by contrast I think I rather use the thin Daiso PET stickers directly!

I had forgotten how much vellum paper curl up when adhering using glue stick over large areas. My not-so-thick planner pages started to warp where the art collages are placed! The warping did not start immediately – it only became more obvious as the glue dries up, and I had finished another 2 collage spots before I realised the problem.

So I switched back to creating little collage spots and using short little English phrases as sentiments instead. Anything goes as long as it looks good!!