Graphic 45 Mini Positivity Booklet

I had made a mini washi swatch book last year and decided to turn it into a positivity book instead, using the paper scraps from the Graphic 45 Seasons collection. Having constructed multiple projects using the same 8 sheets of 12″x12″ scrapbooking paper, I did not have a lot of leftovers, so creating in the 2″ square booklet is perfect for using up little paper scraps.

It was fun locating little pictures among the pile of scraps to fussy cut and compile together to form a new picture.

I used 3 layers of tulle to tone down the bright orange paper and framed the square with snippets of purple border. Then I fussy cut sufficient flowers & butterflies to cover up the joints of the purple border. Love the resulting picture!!!

Waste twine and lace from other earlier crafting projects were also involved. But I specially choose 2 little rose gold paper clips from my stash to add a bit of interactive element to the booklet.

After running out of sentiments from the pile of Graphic 45 paper scraps, I started using sentiments from my own stash. A brown paper dolly helps to offset the bright busy paper pattern.

One good way to use up paper scraps is by creating paper weave panels. I decided to contrast the colourful panels using gold foiled washi stickers from Daiso (backed on white paper) as the focal point.

For several pages I created simple layouts using yellow and brown packaging paper scraps. Having a mix of collage styles in the same booklet adds variety and makes it more interesting to ‘read’, while keeping to the same main stash of craft supplies throughout the pages gives the booklet the sense of continuity.

A video flip-through of this little booklet is on my Instagram post.

Leave a comment