Daily Archives: June 5, 2024

Recent Stationery Haul

Went shopping after lunch with a friend, and went home S$120 poorer!! Here are some of the stuff I bought from my favourite stationery shop THINK:

I love Antik Piac products, but they’re always so expensive!!!! That day I decided to indulge in these message card sets (S$4.90 each), thought it would be nice to try to create another European style vintage scene to peek out of the envelope window. Now if I can just find my Anitk Piac stickers to incorporate……

I have no use for Mind Wave’s Stand Stick Marker sticky notes (S$5.90 each), but impulsively decided to buy the Piyokomame chick (illustrated by Tomo.N) and the Muchicoro dog (illustrated by Yasuteru Ogoshi) versions to art journal with. Thought they’ll serve as cute little tags too!

I thought the watercolour cats (Nekobiyori $5.90) was a letter paper pad, but it turns out to be a postcard set! Well, guess it’s more value for money then, with only 12 pcs of 4 different designs. Just that it would be a tad harder to fussy cut the cute cats!

The musical notes acrylic clips ($3.90) had different colours available, but I always feel black is the only choice for such symbols!

I finally succumbed to the illustrator mizutama, as the circular memo papers in the round tin can (S$12.90) would serve as a good background for the melon characters on the memo pad ($5.70). Looking forward to art journal with them!

The set of 20 Peanuts envelopes ($13.30) was an impulse buy. I’ll probably cut them up for art journaling, unless I can think of another project that shows off the vintage designs.

That same day I also visited the NBC, Raffles City branch, which had 2 shelves full of San-X products! The Sumikko Gurashi letter set (S$8.90) is my current craze – envelopes with windows that showcase the pretty letter paper inside! Think this is the most value-for-money item I bought that day: 8 envelopes and 16 pieces of letter paper in 2 different designs. Half of one paper allows the writing of addresses, while the other is the dining scene that can be displayed!

I also bought a set of memo papers ($4.95) showcasing Pokantotan. The new character (released Oct 2023) isn’t really my type, but the paper designs feature a lot of speech bubbles, which I thought would be useful for journaling. The simple lines of the cartoony characters also make them easier to fussy cut.

There are way more stuff I purchased that fateful day, will share on separate posts…