More Shinzi Katoh CatHill Journal Pages

Made more mini art journal pages (previous pages here) using the other 2 designs in my two Shinzi Katoh CatHill memo pads:

This is a direct take-off from the main memo pattern, just fitting a larger square page into the smaller rectangular paper. Really like the idea of how the cats pile up to chase the balloon!

The words are traced out from the memo pad cover page – I first xero a copy to place against the window in bright daylight, then outlined the letters on the journal page.

I love this design of a big kitty head against a background of little cats. Placed a dolly behind the head to try to soften the look, then ransacked my stash for suitable stickers to put a face to the fat round head.

For this page, I combined paper scraps and added various different stickers from my stash.

Used my new foiled washi tape to create a background of a city of houses. Then fussy cut a cat to scamper over the buildings for the red balloon!

Created a total of 4 double-sided art journal sheets from the 2 Shinzi Katoh memo pads. Full flip-through video is on my Youtube.

Leave a comment