Miffy Art Journal Pages

I started using my Miffy memo pad to create mini art journal pages, and it’s so easy to fussy cut the characters with their simple lines!

I love the bright yellows of the memo pad – a cheerful background for Snuffy, raised on foam pads. As the memo paper is a tad larger than my journal book, I trimmed over Miffy’s ears for a shaped page.

On the reverse side, I added stickers from an old American Crafts sticker book to create a positive message.

Changed up the background using washi tape (MT 100th anniversary set Mina Perhonen) for Miffy & Snuffy to run through.

Then made use of the large Snuffy image again, this time against another colourful MT tape background. I selected bright pink stickers from the AC sticker book to create contrast.

Another journal page was created by cutting up the the Miffy memo can blind pack packaging.

I glued 2 little pink memo papers in the tin can back-to-back, for a little tag-like page. This would serve as the start of my Miffy journal section! Full flip-through of the pages on Youtube.

Leave a comment