Daily Archives: August 9, 2022

Quick Tags using DCWV Tag Stack

I wanted a fast & easy project, something bright and cheery too, so I turned to a recent purchase: the DCWV Tag Stack – 36 sheets of double-sided 12″x12″ papers. With 18 different types of tag designs available, I was able to chose something that matched my mood of the moment – basically I wanted to make something similar to my previous Pebbles Inc mini tag flip, something with positive phrases and easily embellished without too much work.

I selected 2 different sheets from the stack that had similar bright colours & styles. One of the sheets consists of pre-perforated shaped tags, so I trimmed the other sheet of cut-aparts to the same shapes and sizes. The tags are glued back-to-back to create a double-sided tag flip.

The tags are accentuated with doodle borders and 3D stickers from my craft stash for a tad of dimension.

Some of the tags embellished with felt and quilled stickers. Video flip-throughs showcasing all the designs – front & back – of this tag flip are available on my Instagram account.

The tags are edged with brown or grey markers to cover the white core of the paper. This also creates a more homogenous look to the entire tag flip.

I had tried to include a yellow-coloured paper clip when embellishing the tags, but as the clip would obstruct the words on one side of the tag or the other, in the end, I used it as a dangle on the front of the tag flip instead. A couple of charms from my stash completes the look.

All the tags are held together with a metallic binder ring, decorated with cut rubber hair bands of matching hues. This is my positivity book of the moment, but the tags can also be used individually using the hairbands for attachment.