Daily Archives: October 13, 2022

Wooden Aroma Diffusers (updated)

Last year, I bought some wooden aroma diffusers online, but have only started using them now (don’t ask me why, somehow they just got forgotten). These little cylindrical pillars have shallow dishes sunken into the top, for essential oils to be added into. I teamed up the diffusers with cute figurines placed on top of a large wooden slice to create little displays for my bedside table.

The wooden aroma diffusers are made of Beech, Rosewood and Black Walnut. The Rosewood version has a nice natural, but very faint, fragrance itself. I use them with Muji essential oils Rosemary paired with either Geranium or Blood Orange. I try to remember to use different diffusers for the different oils, so as not to mix up the smells.

The Rosewood version is faster in absorbing and diffusing the oils compared to the Beech, which in turn is faster than Black Walnut. The fragrances linger for longer too, for the Rosewood and Beech diffusers. Will avoid the Black Walnut in future.

Either version though, the wood gets coloured by the essential oils, and the diffusing rate slows down as the wood gets saturated with the oils. I guess that’s how the shops involved stay in business, as customers repeat orders after some time.

I have tried posting this using the WordPress handphone app. But I’m really slow typing on the Qwerty keyboard, and the formatting options available are different from the desktop version – the words turned out to be of different sizes in different paragraphs! So I have to pay again at the library in order to post this. Hopefully the computer can be fixed by next week……..