Daily Archives: October 30, 2022

Simply Florals Decoupage Kit – Mini Tag Flips

I’m down to just numerous small tags from the Simply Florals cardmaking kit by West Design (free with Issue 372 of the Crafts Beautiful magazine). I wanted to use up as much of the kit as possible so there won’t be leftovers adding to my craft stash, thus, I grouped the tags according to size to make 2 little tag flip books.

My preference is to add various coloured twine – which can also be used on the individual tags – to the binder rings for decoration. Several charms are also selected from my stash to add variety.

This (comparatively) larger tag flip is still smaller than the size of my palm. I made sure to choose tags of different shapes and sizes to provide variety to the flip book.

Some of these flowers & leaves are fussy cut from the colourful packaging box of the craft kit, so the sheen of the papers look different. A full video flip-through of the tag book is available on my Instagram post.

The smaller tag flip is the littlest I have ever made. I took it as a little crafty challenge to myself. Not to mention that it’s a really nice & easy way to use up the paper scraps!!

The unwanted sentiments on the tags are covered up with fussy cut flowers, sometimes layered with foam pads for dimension. Adhesive pearls are another easy way to add dimension to the project.

I have no use of the tags with sentiments such as “Happy Birthday” or “Thank you”, so I covered up the words with paper strips cut from the remnants of die cut sheets. Thick heart-shaped stickers from my stash are used to decorate the smaller narrower tags when I couldn’t find anything suitable in the papers to use.

A full video flip-through of this mini tag flip is available on my Instagram post.