Little 3″ Square Tag Flip Album

Sharing the last of my 4 planned projects, using 5 papers (12″x12″ each) and the 6 page Sticker Book from the Vicki Boutin Colour Study collection. After working on the previous 3 (here, here and here), I ran out of steam and took a long time (2 months!) to add the final finishing touches to this tag flip.

This project basically makes full use of the colourful 3″ squares of the paper Abstract as the background of the little tags, then I simply added stickers from the Sticker Book to create little collages. As you can see, I followed certain sketches (layouts) so as to work fast and simple.

The dark colours of the paper Line Drawing provided contrast, and helped use up these scraps from the previous projects.

Coloured reinforcement rings ensure the tags could last. Some tags have distressed edges for variety. I also added adhesive pearls and puffy shaped stickers from my stash for a bit of 3D effect.

The reverse of the tags were left blank for little 2″ square photos or journaling, but I cut up two squares from the Abstract paper to serve as little pockets for 4 of the tags. The tab/clip shaped stickers in the Sticker Book identify the openings.

Another plastic binder ring holds all the 14 tags together. The last of the four coloured Tassels with Charms from the Fernwood collection completes the look.

A flip-through video is available on my Instagram post.

4 thoughts on “Little 3″ Square Tag Flip Album

  1. Pingback: 2 Recent ATCs | Trying to Craft

  2. Pingback: ATC-sized Tag Flip Book | Trying to Craft

Leave a comment