Daily Archives: December 14, 2023

TNSG Gathering Dec 2023

Went for a journaling event organised by the Traveler’s Notebook Singapore User Group, held on 2nd Dec 1.30pm at Cityluxe. My morning tour ended later than expected and I had to cab over without even eating lunch, just had a sweet to last for the 2.5 hr event. But it was totally worth it!!

Event started with a sharing session by Tze, who flew to Japan to attend a tour of Traveler’s Company factory, where they make the inserts for the Traveler’s Notebooks. Didn’t realise that although the leather covers are made in Thailand, they would be manually inspected one by one again in Japan – no wonder so expensive!

Thereafter we started chatting, stamping, washi swatching and sharing ephemera – some were hand-drawn and/or hand-painted! Event organiser Sharon thoughtfully printed name tags and boarding passes for all participants – perfect for the pages of Traveler’s Notebooks!

All the lovely ephemera received during this event!

Many started journaling on the spot using the materials available, and several went around asking others to write in their inserts. One gentleman even watercolour painted the lovely wall of stickers in Cityluxe as his journal page – as I failed my Art exam at 14 yrs old, this kind of ability is something I can only marvel at!!!

I usually take a long time to journal and prefer to do so at my own pace, so I spent the time chatting and washi swatching instead. Will share the journal page I created at home later on.

No such event would be complete without a Traveler’s Notebook stack, of course! And a group photo!

As the gathering was held at Cityluxe, we were given the usual 10% discount, and I ended up with more $1 sample washi tapes again! No wallet of mine is when in a stationery shop!

Really this gathering, hope to get to attend another one again in the near future!