Daily Archives: April 5, 2024

Recent Stickers Haul

Bought so much stationery over the past 2 months, I haven’t sorted them out for storage properly! Yesterday I was forced to clear an area for a newer, bigger printer, and thus had to finally put away some stuff. Expect to see more stationery posts for the rest of the month!!

First sharing some of the stickers bought over the past couple of weeks. Recently found that the chain Miniso carries affordable stickers. I really couldn’t resist the cute cats (bottom right) at S$1 each, and brought them home with only a vague idea of using them in my schedule book……..someday!

Even the items of known IPs are a tad cheaper than other shops (no comments about the quality as I haven’t used them, but for cheaper stuff I usually have lower expectations, as long as they are not lousy lousy). After much consideration I succumbed to the glossy puffy Peanuts stickers (S$3.90 each) and the metallic one at S$2.90. The memo pad at S$1.90 also joined the gang – my plan is to use them throughout my mini 3-ring journal. Will share these once I get those pages up.

Visited Daiso in Plaza Singapura again last weekend, and was pleasantly surprised to see them selling the plastic pop-up stickers!!! I have resisted the beautiful King Jim ones for a long time, as I couldn’t quite imagine how the finished work would look like. These would serve as a cheap alternative to try out before I invest in the better quality ones!

Self-resolve is always at a low after work, and I ended up buying the entire set of the coloured alphabet stickers (so beautiful on display!). I really need to use up what I already own, but I don’t remember anything as small in my stash (excuses!) and having the entire set does make it easier to mix & match colours as we use up the letters, right???

I also decided to get the Monet flake seals (Museum series), to complement the origami papers I bought earlier. This should help me use up more of the papers after utilising only a quarter of the set for display. In what projects though???!!!