Collage Cards with Gifted Ephemera

There was plenty of ephemera shared during the TNSG Gathering earlier this month, and while some would go directly into my journal page, I wondered what to do with all the other stuff – I already have a super huge craft stash and am rather lazy about sorting through the different items for storage.

Then, while preparing to journal about the event, I was inspired to use up the ephemera to create collage cards – the gifted tickets would be perfect as bases to work on! 6 pieces of them for the 6 pieces of the girly stickers – just right!

The sweet girl stickers are a little too cute for my usual style, but after fussy cutting out the coloured background, the smiley girls serve just right as the focal point of my collages. To coordinate the pastel colours, I chose patterned washi tape – swatched during the event – to match.

Then it’s a matter of mix and match of papers and tapes to the bases to create the 6 collages. Are they cute!! Really love the pop of colours against the vintage background.

Initially I wanted to include one of the collage cards in my journal page, but later I thought these would be great for my friends during a gathering at the end of the month, so I decided to make another collage card using the remaining ephemera.

As there were no more girl stickers, I cut out this image from the packaging paper Sharon used to hold the shared ephemera – think she stamped them herself to create the pretty paper. This would be worked in my journal page later.

There are still a few pieces ephemera left over, but I decided against even more collage cards. Think I’ll put them aside for future crafting projects instead, once I’ve the energy to sort them into my current stash…….

2 thoughts on “Collage Cards with Gifted Ephemera

  1. Pingback: Journal Page re TNSG Gathering Dec 2023 | Trying to Craft

  2. Pingback: Good Vibes Tea Envelopes | Trying to Craft

Leave a comment