Journal Page re TNSG Gathering Dec 2023

2 weeks after the TNSG gathering in Cityluxe, I’ve finally completed my journal page about the event and gotten around to blog about it! It took me some time to decide on the layout of the pages: I really really love both the long boarding pass prepared by Sharon for every participant, and the stack of TNs designed by Tze specially for the event – didn’t want to fold or change the papers too much! In the end I decided to just have 1 horizontal layout and 1 vertical page instead of trying to fit either papers into the other format.

The lovely tracing paper boarding pass got its own full page without much changes – Sharon was so thoughtful in the details, the QR code is actually a working one that links to the TNSG Facebook website!

I’m inspired by a pocket I saw done by another participant during the event, and so created this one using one of the collage cards I had made to share. Into it goes the hand-painted fox and other shared unused ephemera from the gathering.

Tze’s hand-drawn TN stack was added to the page as a tip-in, using washi tape swatched during the event. The journal page then records the stamps, stickers, washi tape and other details about the gathering, including a collage card made using the ephemera gifted by other participants.

Looking forward to fill up the rest of the TN insert with similar memories!

Leave a comment